Not in the mood

lazy 2

Now last week I was on point, today, I could be but I don’t want to be.  I don’t want to work…my brain that is.  Seeing that I need my brain for this job, I don’t want to work on this job today either.  I want it to be easy. To delay some stuff.  But that isn’t me.  I still pressed through a bit.  Or let’s say, I did just enough.  I’m not in the right head space.  I really need more time with God.  I’m not too far gone.  At least I’m not having a crying spell, thank God.  I just need a few breathers.  Some cool breeze through my coily hair would be nice.  Looking at my email…kinda looks foreign.  And I’m kinda ok with not wanting to do.  And at that I didn’t sleep until 4 am and got back up at 8.  So I can’t expect to be revived enough to WANT to work.  I accept the fact that I want to be lazy today.

lazy

Leave a Reply

